Electrify Canada Debuts in Quebec with Ultra-Fast Charging Station at Premium Outlets Montréal

Electrify Canada opens high speed electric vehicle charging locations in Mirabel, Trois-Rivières

Toronto, ON (December 17, 2020) – Electrify Canada has arrived in the province of Quebec with the opening of two ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) charging stations this month. The first station is conveniently located at the Premium Outlets Montréal in Mirabel, with the second location about 150 kilometers away at the Canadian Tire at 3525 Boulevard des Forges in Trois-Rivières.

The Premium Outlets Montréal station marks a notable addition to the network, as the company’s first official location in the nation’s largest market for electric vehicles. One year after Electrify Canada opened its very first station at the Toronto Premium Outlets, the network is again working with Simon to bring the same convenient, high quality charging experience to the impressive sister shopping centre in Mirabel.

Both of the Quebec stations present a four-charger set-up with charging speeds of up to 150kW and 350kW, the fastest charging currently available. Electrify Canada will soon install overhead canopies at the new locations to add an additional level of comfort to the charging experience – providing increased visibility with nighttime lighting and sheltering customers from the unpredictable Quebec elements.

“We are thrilled to be able to offer a premier charging experience to Quebecers with our new station at the Premium Outlets Montréal,” said Rob Barrosa, chief operation officer at Electrify Canada. “Quebec is such an important market for electric vehicles, and we are eager to expand our services throughout the province to better support the growing local EV community.”

“EV owners needs a convenient, reliable and fast charging station for their vehicles while they are shopping in our mall,” said Nathalie Lamoureux, director of marketing and business development at Premium Outlets Montréal.  “Our collaboration with Electrify Canada will help us provide our customers a new power service and identify more opportunities to address consumer convenience demands.”

The network’s expansion across Quebec will continue with an additional four fast charging locations, scheduled to open by early 2021.

Additional Electrify Canada charging locations in Quebec will include:

  • Drummondville – Canadian Tire, 715 Boul. St-Joseph, Drummondville
  • St-Romuald – Canadian Tire, 600 Rue de la Concord, St-Romuald
  • Repentigny – Canadian Tire, 115 Boul. Brien, Repentigny
  • Sherbrooke – Canadian Tire, 4100 Boul. Josaphat-Rancourt, Sherbrooke

This year has been integral for the expansion for Electrify Canada. In addition to the landmark Quebec station opening, Electrify Canada expanded into British Columbia and Alberta within the last six months, increasing its network offering to 16 locations with 64 chargers.

The company also announced a new pricing structure offering competitive rates and a simplified pricing structure. Customers now benefit from two power levels, from 1-90kW and 1-350kW, reduced rates for the 1-350kW power level, and the elimination of session fees.

To view whether a station near you is open and for a full list of Electrify Canada station locations, visit: https://www.electrify-canada.ca/locate-charger.

###

About Electrify Canada
Electrify Canada was established in July 2018.  Electrify Canada’s goal is to promote greater Zero-Emission Vehicle (ZEV) adoption by building a transformative, ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) direct current (DC) charging infrastructure that gives Canadians the speed and reliability to confidently make the switch to electric. For more information, visit: electrify-canada.ca.

For Electrify Canada media inquiries, contact:

Miranda Hill, Zeno Group
780-904-0552
miranda.hill@zenogroup.com

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags

Electrify Canada fait son entrée au Québec avec une station de recharge ultrarapide à Premium Outlets Montréal

Electrify Canada ouvre des lieux de recharge ultrarapide pour véhicules électriques à Mirabel et Trois-Rivières

Toronto, Ontario (14 décembre 2020) – Electrify Canada arrive au Québec avec l’ouverture ce mois-ci de deux stations de recharge ultrarapide pour véhicules électriques (VE). La première station est judicieusement située à Premium Outlets Montréal à Mirabel, tandis que la seconde se situe environ 150 kilomètres plus loin, au magasin Canadian Tire du 3525 boulevard des Forges à Trois-Rivières.

La station de Premium Outlets Montréal est un ajout important au réseau, car elle est le premier emplacement officiel de l’entreprise au sein du plus important marché de véhicules électriques au pays. Un an après l’ouverture par Electrify Canada de sa première station à Toronto Premium Outlets, le réseau collabore à nouveau avec Simon afin d’offrir, sur les lieux de l’impressionnant centre commercial de Mirabel, la même expérience pratique de recharge de grande qualité.

Les deux stations du Québec comptent chacune quatre chargeurs dont les vitesses de recharge atteignent 150 kW et 350 kW, soit les recharges les plus rapides actuellement offertes sur le marché. Electrify Canada installera bientôt des auvents rigides aux nouveaux emplacements afin d’ajouter du confort à l’expérience de recharge. Ils procureront un surcroît d’éclairage la nuit et protégeront les clients des conditions météo souvent imprévisibles au Québec.

« Nous sommes très heureux de pouvoir offrir une première expérience de recharge aux Québécois avec notre nouvelle station de Premium Outlets Montréal », a affirmé Rob Barrosa, chef de l’exploitation à Electrify Canada. « Le Québec est un marché très important pour les véhicules électriques et nous sommes impatients d’élargir notre offre de service à l’ensemble de la province afin de mieux soutenir la communauté de VE locale en pleine croissance. »

« Les propriétaires de VE ont besoin d'une station de recharge pratique, fiable et rapide pour leur véhicule lorsqu'ils font leurs courses dans notre centre commercial », a déclaré Nathalie Lamoureux, directrice du marketing et du développement des affaires chez Premium Outlets Montréal.  « Notre collaboration avec Electrify Canada nous aidera à fournir à nos clients un nouveau service d'alimentation et à répondre à davantage aux demandes de commodité des consommateurs. »

L’élargissement du réseau au Québec se poursuivra avec l’ajout de quatre nouveaux lieux de recharge rapide dont l’ouverture est prévue pour le début de 2021.

Voici les nouveaux lieux de recharge qui seront ouverts prochainement au Québec :

  • Drummondville – Canadian Tire, 715, boul. St-Joseph, Drummondville
  • St-Romuald – Canadian Tire, 600, rue de la Concorde, St-Romuald
  • Repentigny – Canadian Tire, 115, boul. Brien, Repentigny
  • Sherbrooke – Canadian Tire, 4100, boul. Josaphat-Rancourt, Sherbrooke

Cette année a été remarquable pour l’expansion d’Electrify Canada. En plus de l’ouverture historique des stations au Québec, Electrify Canada a, au cours des six derniers mois, ouvert des stations de recharge en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta, enrichissant ainsi son réseau de 16 lieux de recharge pourvus de 64 chargeurs.

L’entreprise a également fait l’annonce d’une nouvelle structure tarifaire simplifiée et concurrentielle. Les clients peuvent maintenant bénéficier de deux niveaux de puissance, soit 1 à 90 kW et 1 à 350 kW, d’un tarif réduit pour le niveau de puissance 1 à 350 kW et de l’élimination des frais de séance.

 

Pour voir si une station est ouverte près de chez vous et pour consulter la liste complète des emplacements des stations Electrify Canada, visitez le site : https://www.electrify-canada.ca/fr/trouver-une-station/.

###

À propos d’Electrify Canada
Electrify Canada a été créée en juillet 2018.  L’objectif d’Electrify Canada est de promouvoir une plus grande adoption des véhicules zéro émission (VZE) en construisant une infrastructure transformatrice de recharge ultrarapide en courant continu (CC) de véhicules électriques (VE) qui donne aux Canadiens la vitesse et la fiabilité dont ils ont besoin pour passer sans crainte à l’électrique. Pour plus de renseignements, consultez le site : electrify-canada.ca.

Adressez les demandes de renseignements des médias concernant Electrify Canada à :

Miranda Hill, Zeno Group
780 904-0552
miranda.hill@zenogroup.com

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags