Electrify Canada Expands Network with New Electric Vehicle Charging Station in Kingston

Four DC fast chargers installed at local Canadian Tire store

Toronto, ON (November 9, 2020) – Electrify Canada today announced the opening of its latest electric vehicle (EV) fast charging station in Kingston, ON. Located at the Canadian Tire store at 2560 Princess Street, the station is equipped with four DC fast chargers, providing charging speeds of 150kW up to 350kW, allowing for EV drivers to get on the road and toward their final destination quickly.

Electrify Canada stations are located along major transit highways and metro areas that connect Canadian EV drivers to convenient amenities and popular destinations – like the historic city of Kingston. Kingston is also a metropolitan stop point on the Quebec City – Windsor corridor, providing the range confidence needed to complete longer trips.

“Our Kingston station is a particularly significant addition to our network because it provides EV drivers with a fast, convenient and reliable charging point as they travel across the province or even into Quebec,” said Rob Barrosa, chief operating officer at Electrify Canada. “Like all our stations, it’s also very conveniently located for local residents looking to charge up while running errands or on the go.”

The charging station in Kingston is the seventh of thirteen planned locations to open in Ontario. Each station is equipped with a minimum of four DC fast chargers featuring a charging power range from 150kW and up to 350kW for capable vehicles. For added convenience, drivers can locate a charger, start, track and pay for a session all through the Electrify Canada app.

Electrify Canada’s goal is to promote greater Zero-Emission Vehicle (ZEV) adoption by building a transformative, ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) direct current (DC) charging infrastructure that gives Canadians the speed and reliability to confidently make the switch to electric. The network is working to install 32 locations with 128 chargers across four provinces.

To view whether a station near you is open and for a full list of Electrify Canada station locations, visit: https://www.electrify-canada.ca/locate-charger.

 

###

 

About Electrify Canada
Electrify Canada was established in July 2018.  Electrify Canada’s goal is to promote greater Zero-Emission Vehicle (ZEV) adoption by building a transformative, ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) direct current (DC) charging infrastructure that gives Canadians the speed and reliability to confidently make the switch to electric. The company is working to install 32 locations with 128 chargers across four provinces in Canada .For more information, visit: electrify-canada.ca.

For Electrify Canada media inquiries, contact:

Miranda Hill, Zeno Group
780-904-0552
miranda.hill@zenogroup.com

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags

Electrify Canada agrandit son réseau en ajoutant une nouvelle station de recharge pour véhicules électriques à Kingston

Quatre chargeurs rapides en CC seront installés dans un magasin Canadian Tire local

Toronto, Ont. (9 novembre 2020) – Electrify Canada a annoncé aujourd’hui l’ouverture de sa plus récente station de recharge rapide pour véhicules électriques (VE) à Kingston, en Ontario. La station située au magasin Canadian Tire du 2560, Princess Street est équipée de quatre chargeurs rapides en CC, offrant des vitesses de charge de 150 kW à 350 kW, qui permettent aux conducteurs de VE de prendre la route et de se rendre rapidement à leur destination.

Les stations d’Electrify Canada sont situées le long des principales autoroutes et près des zones métropolitaines de façon à relier les conducteurs de VE canadiens à des commodités pratiques et à des destinations populaires, comme la ville historique de Kingston. Kingston est également un arrêt métropolitain dans le corridor Québec-Windsor, offrant aux utilisateurs encore plus d’autonomie pour effectuer de plus longs trajets.

« Notre station de Kingston est un ajout particulièrement important à notre réseau, car elle fournit aux conducteurs de VE un point de recharge rapide, pratique et fiable lorsqu’ils se déplacent à travers la province ou même pour se rendre au Québec », a déclaré Rob Barrosa, chef de l’exploitation chez Electrify Canada. « À l’instar de toutes nos stations, elle est située à un endroit très pratique pour les résidents qui souhaitent recharger leur véhicule pendant qu’ils effectuent leurs courses ou sont en déplacement. »

La station de recharge de Kingston est le septième de treize emplacements dont l’ouverture est prévue en Ontario. Chaque station est équipée d’au moins quatre chargeurs rapides en CC offrant une plage de puissance de charge de 150 kW à 350 kW pour les véhicules qui les prennent en charge. Pour encore plus de commodité, les conducteurs peuvent localiser un chargeur, puis démarrer, suivre et payer une séance, tout cela grâce à l’application Electrify Canada.

L’objectif d’Electrify Canada est de promouvoir une plus grande adoption des véhicules zéro émission (VZE) en construisant une infrastructure transformatrice de recharge ultrarapide en courant continu (CC) de véhicules électriques (VE) qui donne aux Canadiens la vitesse et la fiabilité dont ils ont besoin pour passer sans crainte à l’électrique. Le réseau s’emploie à installer 32 emplacements totalisant 128 chargeurs dans quatre provinces.

Pour voir si une station est ouverte près de chez vous et pour consulter la liste complète des emplacements des stations Electrify Canada, visitez le site : https://www.electrify-canada.ca/fr/trouver-une-station/.

 

###

 

À propos d’Electrify Canada

Electrify Canada a été créée en juillet 2018.  L’objectif d’Electrify Canada est de promouvoir une plus grande adoption des véhicules zéro émission (VZE) en construisant une infrastructure transformatrice de recharge ultrarapide en courant continu (CC) de véhicules électriques (VE) qui donne aux Canadiens la vitesse et la fiabilité dont ils ont besoin pour passer sans crainte à l’électrique. La société s’emploie à installer 32 emplacements totalisant 128 chargeurs dans quatre provinces canadiennes. Pour plus de renseignements, consultez le site : electrify-canada.ca.

Adressez les demandes de renseignements des médias concernant Electrify Canada à :

Miranda Hill, Zeno Group
780 904-0552
miranda.hill@zenogroup.com

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags