Electrify Canada's Ultra-Fast Electric Vehicle Charging Network Arrives in Alberta

New station at The Shops of Canmore is the first of two locations to open in the province this year

Toronto, ON (November 16, 2020) – Electrify Canada has officially expanded into the province of Alberta with the opening of a new station in the Rocky Mountain town of Canmore. The new station, located just off of Highway 1 at The Shops of Canmore, was designed to provide easy access to high speed electric vehicle (EV) charging for drivers in western Canada.

Electrify Canada will also soon open a station in Calgary, bringing its EV fast charging capabilities to Alberta’s largest city. Both locations will offer the network’s signature experience – the ability to charge the vast majority of EV models on the road today with the fastest charging technology currently available, at speeds of up to 150kW and 350kW for capable vehicles.

“Our expansion into Alberta is a great milestone in our work to build a nationwide network of high quality, reliable charging stations for drivers across the country,” said Robert Barrosa, chief operating officer at Electrify Canada. “The new station in Canmore, in particular, is a great example of what the network has to offer. With the scenic background of the Canadian Rockies, this location right off the Trans-Canada Highway provides drivers with convenient access to charging – whether they are gearing up for a nearby hike, planning to spend an afternoon at The Shops, or simply passing through town on a long distance trip.”

When selecting a location to place an Electrify Canada station, the network considers current and expected EV ownership, proximity to major routes and highways, and a site host that offers convenient and easily accessible amenities. The Shops of Canmore, opened in February 2019, was an excellent fit.

“We are pleased to be working with Electrify Canada on this project,” said Neil Tanner, owner of Tanner Properties, which manages The Shops of Canmore. “These electric vehicle charging stations are one more point of difference that elevates The Shops of Canmore.  We are excited to be able to offer this service to our patrons.”

Drivers planning to visit the charging station at The Shops of Canmore – located at 300 Old Canmore Road –

are encouraged to download the Electrify Canada mobile app, which allows users to locate a station, initiate a charge, pay, and monitor a charging session entirely remotely.

Electrify Canada currently offers 12 stations across three provinces (ON, BC, AB) and will soon open its first station in Quebec. The company’s first phase of development includes 32 stations with a total of 128 individual DC fast chargers. For a full list of Electrify Canada station locations, visit: https://www.electrify-canada.ca/locate-charger.

 

###

 

About Electrify Canada

Electrify Canada was formed in July 2018.  Electrify Canada’s goal is to promote greater Zero-Emission Vehicle (ZEV) adoption by building a transformative, ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) direct current (DC) charging infrastructure that gives Canadians the speed and reliability to confidently make the switch to electric. For more information, visit: electrify-canada.ca.

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags

Le réseau de recharge de véhicules électriques Electrify Canada arrive en Alberta

La nouvelle station à The Shops of Canmore est la première de deux stations à ouvrir en Alberta cette année

Toronto, ON (16 novembre 2020) – Electrify Canada a officiellement élargi son réseau en ouvrant une nouvelle station dans la ville montagneuse de Canmore. Située tout juste à la sortie de la route provinciale 1 (Highway 1), dans The Shops of Canmore, la station a été conçue pour offrir un accès facile à une borne de recharge haute vitesse pour véhicules électriques (VE) aux conducteurs de l’Ouest canadien.

Electrify Canada ouvrira aussi prochainement une station à Calgary, dotant ainsi la plus grande ville de l’Alberta de ses capacités de recharge pour VE. Les deux emplacements offriront l’expérience de recharge qui fait la renommée du réseau : la capacité de recharger la vaste majorité des modèles de VE aujourd’hui en circulation, grâce à la technologie de recharge la plus rapide actuellement disponible, soit jusqu’à 150Kw et 350kW pour les véhicules compatibles.

« Notre expansion en Alberta est une étape importante de notre projet de bâtir un réseau national de stations de recharge fiables, de grande qualité et accessibles aux conducteurs à l’échelle du pays », affirme Robert Barrosa, chef de l’exploitation chez Electrify Canada. « La nouvelle station de Canmore, en particulier, est le parfait exemple de ce que le réseau a à offrir. Proposant un magnifique paysage des Rocheuses canadiennes en arrière-scène, cette station, située juste à la sortie de l’Autoroute Transcanadienne, offre aux conducteurs un accès pratique à une borne de recharge – qu’ils se préparent pour une randonnée en montagne, qu’ils planifient un après-midi à The Shops ou, encore, qu’ils effectuent un arrêt au milieu d’un long trajet. »

Au moment de choisir un emplacement pour une nouvelle station d’Electrify Canada, le réseau prend en considération le nombre de véhicules actuel et prévu, la proximité des routes et autoroutes principales, ainsi que l’accès facile et pratique à des commodités à même chaque site. The Shops of Canmore, qui ont ouvert leurs portes en février 2019, se sont avérés un endroit idéal.

« Nous sommes heureux de travailler avec Electrify Canada sur ce projet », a affirmé Neil Tanner, propriétaire de Tanner Properties, l’entreprise qui gère The Shops of Canmore. « Cette station de recharge est sans contredit l’un des principaux éléments qui distinguent The Shops of Canmore. Nous sommes enthousiastes de pouvoir offrir ce service à nos clients. »

Les conducteurs qui planifient s’arrêter à la station de recharge de The Shops of Canmore – au 300 Old Canmore Road – sont invités à télécharger l’application mobile Electrify Canada, qui permet aux usagers de localiser une station, de payer leur session de recharge et d’en suivre la progression, et ce, entièrement à distance.

Electrify Canada offre actuellement l’accès à 12 stations à l’échelle de trois provinces (ON, C.-B., AB) et ouvrira bientôt sa première station au Québec. La première phase de développement de l’entreprise inclut 32 stations dotées d’un total de 128 bornes de recharge rapide à CC individuelles. Pour obtenir la liste complète des stations de recharge d’Electrify Canada, visitez : https://www.electrify-canada.ca/fr/trouver-une-chargeur/.

 

###

À propos d’Electrify Canada

Electrify Canada a été fondée en mai 2018.  L’objectif de l’entreprise est d’encourager les conducteurs à faire l’acquisition d’un véhicule à zéro émission en construisant des infrastructures évolutives et ultra-rapides de recharge à courant continu (CC) pour véhicules électriques (VE), qui offrent aux Canadiens la vitesse et la fiabilité qui les convaincront de passer en mode électrique. Pour plus de renseignements, visitez : electrify-canada.ca/fr.

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags