Electrify Canada Arrives in British Columbia with Ultra-Fast Electric Vehicle Charging Stations

The electric vehicle DC fast charging network will open upwards of nine stations in the province this year

Toronto, ON (June 11, 2020) – Electrify Canada charges forward with its national expansion, announcing nine new electric vehicle (EV) fast charging station locations in British Columbia projected to open throughout 2020.  The first station, located in the city of Merritt, marked the company’s official debut in western Canada when it opened to the public in May.

Electrify Canada is working to provide a convenient and accessible charging experience for EV drivers, and within B.C., the stations will be positioned along the Trans-Canada Highway and Highways 97 and 99. As various restrictions lift and it may become more feasible for Canadians to travel, these new EV charging stations gives drivers the range confidence to travel to some of the province’s most popular attractions, including the Nicola Valley, Banff National Park, Discovery Trail and Riverside Park Beach.

“British Columbia has been at the forefront of the electric mobility movement and we’re excited that electric vehicle drivers in B.C. will now be able to benefit from the Electrify Canada network,” said Robert Barrosa, chief operating officer at Electrify Canada. “Our expansion to the west coast is another strong step in our journey to provide high quality fast-charging options to the ever-growing Canadian EV community.”

Planned Electrify Canada charging locations for British Columbia include the following:

Now Open:

  • Merritt – Canadian Tire, 2761 Forksdale Avenue, Merritt, BC

Coming Soon:

  • Abbotsford – Canadian Tire, 32513 S. Fraser Way, Abbotsford, BC
  • District of Hope – 349 Fort Street, Hope, BC
  • Golden – Golden Village Lodge, 1439 Lafontaine Road, Golden, BC
  • Kamloops South – Canadian Tire, 1441 Hillside Drive, Kamloops, BC
  • Kelowna – Canadian Tire, 1655 Leckie Road, Kelowna, BC
  • Revelstoke – Revelstoke Railway Museum, 719 Track Street W, Revelstoke, BC
  • Salmon Arm – Canadian Tire, 300 1151-10th Avenue SW, Salmon Arm, BC
  • Squamish – Garibaldi Village, 40270 Glenalder Place, Squamish, BC

To view whether a station near you is open and for a full list of Electrify Canada station locations, visit: https://www.electrify-canada.ca/locate-charger.

Electrify Canada opened its first ultra-fast EV charging station to drivers in Toronto in the fall of 2019 and soon after announced five additional locations planned in Ontario. Each Electrify Canada location offers four or more chargers and power levels ranging from 50kW up to 350kW, offering the fastest charging possible for EVs in Canada today. Drivers can access the stations by downloading the Electrify Canada app or using their credit card at the station. The newly announced British Columbia locations are among 32 locations across four provinces planned for the company’s first phase of development.

 

 

###

 

About Electrify Canada

Electrify Canada was established in July 2018.  Electrify Canada’s goal is to promote greater Zero-Emission Vehicle (ZEV) adoption by building a transformative, ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) direct current (DC) charging infrastructure that gives Canadians the speed and reliability to confidently make the switch to electric. For more information, visit: electrify-canada.ca.

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Electrify Canada arrive en Colombie-Britannique avec des stations de recharge ultra rapides pour véhicules électriques

Le réseau de recharge rapide CC pour véhicules électriques ouvrira plus de neuf stations dans la province cette année

Toronto (Ontario), le 11 juin 2020 — Electrify Canada va de l’avant avec son expansion nationale, annonçant l’ouverture prévue de neuf nouvelles stations de recharge rapide de véhicules électriques (VE) en Colombie-Britannique au cours de l’année 2020. La première station, située dans la ville de Merritt, a marqué les débuts officiels de l’entreprise dans l’Ouest canadien dès son ouverture au public en mai.

Electrify Canada s’efforce d’offrir une expérience de recharge pratique et accessible aux conducteurs de VE et, en Colombie-Britannique, les stations seront situées le long de la Transcanadienne et des autoroutes 97 et 99. Au fur et à mesure que les diverses restrictions disparaissent et qu’il devient plus facile pour les Canadiens de voyager, ces nouvelles stations de recharge pour VE donneront aux conducteurs la confiance nécessaire pour se rendre à certaines des attractions les plus populaires de la province, notamment la vallée de Nicola, le parc national Banff, le sentier Discovery et la plage Riverside Park.

« La Colombie-Britannique a été à l’avant-garde du mouvement de mobilité électrique et nous sommes ravis que les conducteurs de véhicules électriques en Colombie-Britannique puissent maintenant bénéficier du réseau Electrify Canada », a déclaré Robert Barrosa, chef de l’exploitation d’Electrify Canada. « Notre expansion vers la côte ouest est une autre étape importante de notre démarche visant à offrir des options de recharge rapide de haute qualité à la communauté canadienne dont l’engouement pour les véhicules VE est en constante croissance ».

Les emplacements de recharge d’Electrify Canada prévus pour la Colombie-Britannique sont les suivants :

Actuellement ouvert :

  • Merritt - Canadian Tire, 2761 Forksdale Avenue, Merritt (C.-B.)

Prochainement :

  • Abbotsford - Canadian Tire, 32513 S. Fraser Way, Abbotsford (C.-B.)
  • District de Hope — 349 Fort Street, Hope (C.-B.)
  • Golden – Golden Village Lodge, 1439 Lafontaine Road, Golden (C.-B.)
  • Kamloops South – Canadian Tire, 1441 Hillside Drive, Kamloops (C.-B.)
  • Kelowna – Canadian Tire, 1655 Leckie Road, Kelowna (C.-B.)
  • Revelstoke - Revelstoke Railway Museum, 719 Track Street W, Revelstoke (C.-B.)
  • Salmon Arm - Canadian Tire, 300 1151-10th Avenue SW, Salmon Arm (C.-B.)
  • Squamish - Garibaldi Village, 40270 Glenalder Place, Squamish (C.-B.)

Pour savoir si une station près de chez vous est ouverte et pour obtenir la liste complète des stations d’Electrify Canada, visitez : https://www.electrify-canada.ca/locate-charger.

Electrify Canada a inauguré sa première station de recharge ultrarapide pour VE aux conducteurs à Toronto à l’automne 2019 et peu après avoir annoncé cinq autres emplacements prévus en Ontario. Chaque emplacement d’Electrify Canada offre quatre chargeurs ou plus et des niveaux de puissance allant de 50 kW à 350 kW, offrant la charge la plus rapide possible pour les VE au Canada. Les conducteurs peuvent accéder aux stations en téléchargeant l’application Electrify Canada ou en utilisant leur carte de crédit à la station. Les emplacements nouvellement annoncés en Colombie-Britannique comptent parmi les 32 emplacements prévus dans quatre provinces pour la première phase de développement de l’entreprise.

 

###

 

À PROPOS D’ELECTRIFY CANADA

Electrify Canada a été créée en juillet 2018. L’objectif d’Electrify Canada est de promouvoir une plus grande adoption des véhicules à émissions nulles en offrant une infrastructure de charge transformatrice ultra-rapide pour véhicules électriques (VÉ) permettant aux Canadiens de bénéficier de la vitesse et de la fiabilité dont ils ont besoin pour migrer vers un véhicule électrique en toute confiance. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, visitez electrify-canada.ca

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top