Electrify Canada Announces Agreement with Volkswagen Canada Providing Electric Vehicle Charging for New 2020 VW e-Golf Customers

Electrify Canada’s newest charging agreement signals its continued commitment to increase electric vehicle adoption and awareness

Toronto, ON (February 26, 2020) – Electrify Canada today announced its latest step in advancing electric vehicle (EV) adoption with a new charging agreement with Volkswagen Canada. This agreement will provide 2020 VW e-Golf drivers with two years of complimentary 30-minute charging sessions.

Customers who purchased a 2020 Volkswagen e-Golf can enroll in and manage their charging plan through the newly launched Electrify Canada mobile app, available for Android and iPhone. Drivers can then redeem 30-minute charging sessions at any charging station along the Electrify Canada network. The company plans to open a total of 32 charging stations with more than 128 chargers throughout Ontario, Quebec, Alberta and British Columbia by the end of 2020.

“Our goal is to make EV adoption accessible to every driver and we are excited to be expanding our relationship with Volkswagen Canada,” said Robert Barrosa, chief operating officer of Electrify Canada. “Electrify Canada’s charging stations are designed to help EV drivers get to where they want to go – both with the speed of which they charge and strategic locations in convenient areas. This new charging plan serves as extra incentive for drivers to make the switch to electric.”

“We are positioning Volkswagen Canada to play a significant role as the auto industry moves forward with more electrified vehicles,” said Pierre Boutin, CEO of Volkswagen Canada. “Providing our customers with ample opportunities to charge their 2020 VW e-Golf will help them adopt electrified transportation for their daily travel.”

The design and capabilities of Electrify Canada’s EV chargers signal the company’s transformational leadership. The 150kW to 350kW chargers can service the longer range, larger battery vehicles coming to market, but at the same time, can deliver 50kW charging power to support today’s EVs.

###

 

About Electrify Canada

Electrify Canada was formed in July 2018. Electrify Canada’s goal is to promote greater Zero-Emission Vehicle (ZEV) adoption by building a transformative, ultra-fast electric vehicle (EV) direct current (DC) charging infrastructure that gives Canadians the speed and reliability to confidently make the switch to electric. For more information, visit: electrify-canada.ca

About Volkswagen Canada

Founded in 1952, Volkswagen Canada is headquartered in Ajax, Ontario. It is the largest volume European automotive nameplate in Canada, and sells the Golf, Golf SportWagen, Golf GTI, Golf R, e-Golf, Beetle, Jetta, Passat, Tiguan, Atlas and Atlas Cross Sport through 143 independent Canadian Dealers. It forms part of Volkswagen Group Canada Inc., a subsidiary of Volkswagen AG headquartered in Wolfsburg, Germany.

 

 

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags

Electrify Canada annonce une entente avec Volkswagen Canada prévoyant la recharge des véhicules électriques pour les nouveaux clients de VW e-Golf 2020

Le nouvel accord de recharge de véhicule d’Electrify Canada témoigne de son engagement continu à accroître l’adoption et la sensibilisation des véhicules électriques

Toronto (Ontario), le 26 février 2020 — Electrify Canada a annoncé aujourd’hui sa dernière étape vers l’adoption du véhicule électrique (VE) avec une nouvelle entente de recharge de véhicule avec Volkswagen Canada. Cette entente offrira aux conducteurs de VW e-Golf 2020 deux ans de séances de recharge gratuites de 30 minutes. 

Les clients qui ont acheté un véhicule VW e-Golf 2020 peuvent s’inscrire et gérer leur forfait de recharge grâce à la nouvelle application mobile Electrify Canada, disponible pour Android et iPhone. Les conducteurs peuvent ensuite réclamer des séances de recharge de 30 minutes à n’importe quelle station de recharge du réseau d’Electrify Canada. La société prévoit ouvrir un total de 32 stations de recharge avec plus de 128 chargeurs en Ontario, au Québec, en Alberta et en Colombie-Britannique d’ici la fin de 2020.

« Notre objectif est de rendre l’adoption des VE accessible à tous les conducteurs et nous sommes ravis d’élargir nos relations avec Volkswagen Canada », a déclaré Robert Barrosa, chef de l’exploitation d’Electrify Canada. « Les stations de recharge d’Electrify Canada sont conçues pour aider les conducteurs de VE à se rendre là où ils veulent aller — avec des stations de recharge rapides à des emplacements stratégiques dans des endroits pratiques. Ce nouveau plan de recharge incite davantage les conducteurs à passer à l’électricité. »

« Nous positionnons Volkswagen Canada pour qu’elle joue un rôle important au fur et à mesure que l’industrie automobile progresse avec des véhicules plus électrifiés », a déclaré Pierre Boutin, PDG de Volkswagen Canada. « Offrir à nos clients de nombreuses occasions de recharger leur VW e-Golf 2020 les aidera à adopter le transport électrifié pour leurs déplacements quotidiens. »

La conception et les capacités des chargeurs pour véhicules électriques d’Electrify Canada témoignent du leadership transformationnel de la société. Les dispositifs de chargement de 150 kW à 350 kW peuvent desservir les véhicules à batterie plus volumineuse et à plus longue portée qui sont sur le marché et fournissent également une puissance de charge de 50 kW pour prendre en charge les VE actuels.

###

 

À propos d’Electrify Canada

La société Electrify Canada a été fondée en juillet 2018. Electrify Canada a pour objectif de promouvoir l’adoption de véhicules à émission zéro (Zero Emission Vehicle, ZEV) en mettant en place une infrastructure de charge à courant continu (CC) innovatrice et ultra rapide pour véhicules électriques, afin d’offrir aux Canadiens la vitesse et la fiabilité nécessaires pour faire la transition vers les véhicules électriques. Pour plus d’informations, consultez : electrify-canada.ca

À propos de Volkswagen Canada

Fondée en 1952, Volkswagen Canada possède son siège social à Ajax, en Ontario. Il s’agit de la plus grande plaque tournante d’automobile européenne au Canada et vend les véhicules suivants : Golf, Golf SportWagen, Golf GTI, Golf R, e-Golf, Beetle, Jetta, Passat, Tiguan, Atlas et Atlas Cross Sport par l’entremise de 143 concessionnaires canadiens indépendants. Elle fait partie de Volkswagen Group Canada Inc., filiale de Volkswagen AG dont le siège social est situé à Wolfsburg, en Allemagne.

 

Share

Languages

Media Usage Terms

I agree that all creative assets including but not limited to photos, logos, sketches, images and artwork are for
editorial use only. All commercial use of these creative assets, including but not limited to advertising,
marketing and merchandising, is strictly prohibited.

I agree to these terms and conditions
Back to top

Category Tags